Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

HTTPS

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

March 8, 2018 - Washington, D.C.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Agenda

9:00 AM Eastern, 8:00 AM Central, 7:00 AM Mountain, 6:00 AM Pacific

LOCATION: Access Board Conference Room, 1331 F Street NW, Suite 800

CALL-IN NUMBER:  1-888-599-8667; Conference ID: 9890793; Conference Title: NCD Meeting; Host Name: Clyde Terry. 

CART : https://www.streamtext.net/player?event=NCD-QUARTERLY   

AGENDA (Eastern Time)

  9:00 –  9:20 AM Welcome and Introductions, Chairman Neil Romano

  • ​Acceptance of Agenda 
  • Roll Call of NCD Council Members 
  • Approval of Minutes
  • Chairman’s Report

  

  9:20 –   9:30 AM Executive Director’s Report, Lisa Grubb

  9:30 – 10:15 AM Progress Report Update and Discussion, Amy Nicholas

  • David Hutt, National Disability Rights Network (NDRN)   

  

10:15 – 10:30 AM BREAK

10:30 – 11:30 AM Foreign Policy Release and Respondent Panel, Ana Torres-Davis

  • Valerie Karr, Ph.D., Assistant Professor at the University of Massachusetts Boston at the School for Global Inclusion and Social Development
  • Anne Hayes, Independent Consultant 
  • Stephanie Ortoleva, Founding President and Executive Director of Women Enabled International (WEI)
  • Eric Rosenthal, JD, LL. D, Founder and Executive Director of Disability Rights International (DRI)

11:30 – 12:00 PM    Business Meeting

  • Finance Report, Billy Altom and Lisa Grubb 
  • Governance Report, Rabia Belt
  • Policy Report, Joan Durocher 
  • Legislative / Outreach Report, Anne Sommers 

12:00 – 12:15 PM Training on Council Member Time Reports, Stacey Brown and Lisa Grubb 

12:15 –   1:30 PM    LUNCH BREAK

1:30 –   2:00 PM    Recap of new policy project proposals from October 2017 board meeting

2:00 –  3:00 PM    Panel of Department of Justice Disability Rights Division representatives regarding rescinded ADA regulations and agency 

activities regarding service animals

  • Anne Raish, Acting Chief, Disability Rights Section, Civil Rights Division, US Department of Justice
  • Christina Galindo-Walsh, Deputy Chief, Disability Rights Section, Civil Rights Division, US Department of Justice

3:00 – 3:15 PM BREAK

3:15 – 3:45 PM Public comments (focused on recommendations for Council priorities based on the summary of policy projects earlier 

summarized)

3:45 – 5:00 PM Council discussion of the slate of projects it will move forward for funding opportunities and the internal work of staff, to begin in the remainder of FY18.

5:00 PM Adjourn

NCD.gov

An official website of the National Council on Disability